BARCELONA, SPAIN - APRIL 24: John Terry (C) of Chelsea reacts after receiving a direct red card during the UEFA Champions League Semi Final second leg match between FC Barcelona and Chelsea FC at the Camp Nou stadium on April 24, 2012 in Barcelona, Spain. (Photo by Jasper Juinen/Getty Images)
Well it turns out the reports that Chelsea captain John Terry would not be allowed to raise the European Cup should Chelsea manage to win it in Munich were... well, completely bogus. UEFA have confirmed that should Chelsea win, Terry will be allowed to celebrate with the team, including raising the trophy, despite his suspension. This directly contradicts several news articles released yesterday, including one on this site, that claimed that there was a UEFA rule preventing suspended players from celebrating on the pitch.
I don't know why I started to write this up as a full length story. Oh well.